2024 February 1 7:00 p.m. St. Catherine’s Church (Vilnius St. 30, Vilnius)

Tickets are here

We invite you to an unforgettable evening of “Passionate Vibrations”, full of the timeless charm of classical music and the modern colors of an orchestra and vibrophone. Let the St. Christopher Chamber Orchestra, conductor Modests Barkauskas and evening soloist Sigitas Gailis to transport you to a world where passion, virtuosity and musical brilliance merge. In this enchanting concert, the orchestra will present a whole bouquet of time-tested and newly discovered works.

At the concert, we will immerse ourselves in the passionate world of Astor Piazzolla’s work, while listening to Emmanuel Sejourne’s concerto for vibraphone and strings, we will hear the virtuoso soloist of the evening, Sigitas Gailius. In the evening program, the youthful and energetic St. Kristoforos Chamber Orchestra will also present two newly prepared works – Osvaldo Golijov’s dynamic and engaging masterpiece “Last Round” and Roberto di Marino’s shining “Galatea”.


Sigitas Gailius (vibraphone)

Vilnius City Municipality St. Christopher Chamber Orchestra (Artistic director and chief conductor Modestas Barkauskas)


“Escualo” (“Shark”) by A. Piazzolla for violin, vibraphone and string orchestra.

  1. Sejourne Concerto for vibraphone and strings.
  2. Golijov “Last Round”
  3. di Marino “Galatea”

Don’t miss out on this extraordinary musical experience – get your tickets now for an evening we promise the orchestra will leave you with an unforgettable experience. See you at the concert!